Skip to main content

Delete a Draft Consultation

Sometimes draft consultations are created inadvertently and need to be deleted. You can delete a draft consultation if you have the required permissions. Deleting a draft consultation removes it and everything related to it.

Note: The new consultation page is being released during September 2026. You can switch between versions at any time from the top of the consultation page. This article covers how to delete a draft consultation in both.

To delete a draft consultation:

  1. On the consultation page, select Delete consultation:

    • New consultation page: Select the three-dot button at the top right, then select Delete consultation.

    • Old consultation page: Select Tools > Delete consultation.

  2. In the Delete draft consultation dialog, select Delete.

See Also

Did this answer your question?